Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Contact us

Contact details

Telephone: (07) 3511 3888

Facsimile: (07) 3511 3800


Office hours

Monday to Friday 7.30 am to 4.00 pm

International callers​

Phone: +61 7 3511 3888

Fax: +61 7 3511 3800

Student absences

Phone: (07) 3511 3860

Absence SMS number: 0428 853 498


Mailing address

PO Box 1

The Gap Qld 4061

Physical address

1020 Waterworks Road

The Gap Qld 4061

Uniform shop

Phone: (07) 3511 3834

Open 7.30 am to 9.30 am - Monday to Wednesday


Phone: (07) 3511 3836

P&C Association





Mrs Anne McLauchlan

Deputy Principal Junior Schooling​

Ms Carolyn Speers


Deputy Principal Senior Schooling​​

Ms Julie Rowe

​Deputy Principal Teaching and Learning Mr Richard James​

Deputy Principal

​Mr Brad Tavelardis

​Business Manager ​Mrs Judy Ives

Guidance Officers

​Mr Steven Gilmore

Mrs Beth Steedman

Heads of Department

Applied Positive Psychology - APPS, Camps, LTC

Mr Michael Brown​

Arts​ - Art, Music, Drama, Film, Television and New Media

Ms Monique McMullen

Curriculum - The Arts (JS) 

Mr ​Kevin Quaid

Curriculum - English/Humanities (JS)

Mrs Alicia Streets

Curriculum - Maths Science (JS)

Mrs Kim Hoe

Design Technologies​ - Graphics, Home Economics, Manual Arts

Mr Ross Duncan

Digital Technologies and Information Services​

Mr Roger Hallmond


Mr Glenn Manser​

​Growth 7 & 8

Ms Ruth Donovan

Growth 9 & 10

​Ms Melissa Handley

​Growth 11 & 12​


​Humanities and Business ​Mr Ross Murphy
​Innovative Learning and Engagement ​Mr ​James Gleeson
​Junior Seconday ​Mr Rex Bertrand
Language and International Students ​Mrs Caitlin Goldston
​Mathematics​ ​Mr Peter Barbarossa​
Health and Physical Education and Sport - SIV
Mr David Moran
​Positive Eduation ​Mrs Amanda Ross
​Science ​Mr Gordon Dellit ​​
​Senior Schooling - TAFE, VET, Distance ​Mr Rob Lucas

Year Level Coordinators

​Year 7 ​Ms Bridget Wall
​Year 8 ​Mr Rhianna Wilde
​Year 9 ​Ms Laura Kidd
​Year 10 ​Mr Partick Cordiner
​Year 11 ​Mr Braydon Walker
​Year 12 ​Mr Stephen Dunne

International Staff

​International Student Coordinator

Mr Mark Buckley



National Relay Service

If you are deaf or have a hearing or speech impairment, contact us through the National Relay Service (NRS). This is an Australia-wide phone and internet service.

  • Teletypewriter users can phone 13 36 77, then ask for 13 QGOV (13 74 68). Calls from mobile phones are charged at applicable rates.
  • Speak-and-listen (speech-to-speech relay) users should phone 1300 555 727, then ask for 13 QGOV (13 74 68). Calls from mobile phones are charged at applicable rates.
  • Internet relay users should connect to the internet relay call page then ask for 13 QGOV (13 74 68).
  • Video relay users can choose the available video relay contact on Skype and ask for 13 QGOV (13 74 68).
  • SMS relay users can phone 0423 677 767 and ask for 13 QGOV (13 74 68).