Accessible Page Links



Page Tools

Main page Content

Term dates

The term dates for all Queensland state school are published via the Department of Education, Training and Employment website.

Term dates for 2017 are as follows:

Term 1            Monday 23 January to Friday 31 March
 
Term 2            Tuesday 18 April to Friday 23 June
 
Term 3            Monday 10 July to Friday 15 September
 
Term 4            Tuesday 3 October to Friday 8 December
         
Year 12 students finish the year on Friday 17 November
Year 10 and 11 students finish the year on Friday 24 November
 
Teachers will undertake Professional Development activities on the following student free days:
                     18, 19 and 20 January and 16 October 2017
 
 
Starting times for 2018
 
Monday 22 January
Year 7 students               8.45 am to 3.00 pm
Year 8-12 new students   8.45 am to 10.40 am
Year 11 and 12 students  11.15 am to 3.00 pm
 
Tuesday 23 January
All students (Years 7 to 12) in attendance
 
Term dates for 2018 are as follows:
 
Term 1            Monday 22 January to Friday 29 March
 
Term 2            Tuesday 16 April to Friday 29 June
 
Term 3            Monday 16 July to Friday 21 September
 
Term 4            Tuesday 8 October to Friday 14 December
         
Year 12 students finish the year on Friday 16 November
Year 10 and 11 students finish the year on Friday 30 November
 
Teachers will undertake Professional Development activities on the following student free days:
                     18, 19 January, 11, 12 and 13 April and 22 October 2017

 

Dates that are specific to the Gap State High School can be viewed on the events calendar.